Southport Argyle Lawn Tennis Club

Tennis & Activities
Teams & Fixtures
Members' Page
Juniors' Page
Social Events
Table Tennis
Photo Gallery
What's New

      The Committee        

The Argyle is run by a voluntary committee of members elected at the AGM each year, with the exception of the Chairman who is elected for a period of three years, and the President, who is elected for five years.

Members of the Committee serve on sub-committees responsible for specific aspects of club life. All members are encouraged to take part in the running of the Club.

The current honorary officers of the Committee are:

Hon. President:  

Mr. N.A.McCallen

Hon. Chairman:  

Mr. J. Stoker

Hon. Secretary:  

Miss J. Taylor

Hon. Treasurer:  

Mrs. J. Coote

Hon. Membership Secretary:  

Mrs. L. O'Malley

Hon. Match Secretary:  

Mr. T. Parkes
Club Captain:  
Teams' Captain: Mrs. J Donnelly

General Committee Members:

Mrs. A. Taylor Mr. A. Preston
Mrs. T. Thistlethwaite Mr. B. Jarrett


Send mail to with questions or comments about this web site.
Last modified: 04/20/10